Posts Tagged ‘free download’


Pumpkin Guts 2

October 28, 2014

Check it out: Just in time for Halloween UK label Graveyard Calling releases their second installment in the freebie compilation series Pumpkin Guts. Featuring all sorts of horror-inspired sounds, this 26-track album offers everything from “hellish horrorpunk, sinister synthwave, demonic dubstep and devilish disco” – including Walpurgisnacht off my first Videogram album. Get it here.



January 3, 2013

copyright Heavy Planet 2013!

Whoof! Well, here’s the first contender in the freebie races of 2013, and boy is it a mammoth one! Via the great blog Stonerobixxx I was hepped to Heavy Planet‘s 61-track compilation Bong Hits From the Astral Basement that’s pretty much covering all things heavy. In their own words Heavy Planet’s main goal is “to provide free promotion to independent bands and an outlet to get their music heard”, and that includes reviews, interviews and some other features as well, like this beast I just started sinking my teeth into.

It’s damn near impossible going through a huge offering like this and try to pick out specific gems – as it is pretty damn subjective – but I guarantee that if you’re even remotely interested in stoner rock, sludge, doom or any other kind of slow-paced, fuzzed-out heavy metal you’ll probably find something here that you like. I’d suggest that you download the album on, give it a quick once through removing those tracks you really don’t like and then enjoy the rest. This is an impressive piece of work! More volumes to come!


More Webisodes

December 29, 2012

Great news for fans of The Adventures of Superseven and Sandra West – all 40,000 of ’em baby! – as the complete series is now available to stream on! Season 1 and 2 plus some bonus goodies including the video for The Norliss Tapes Groovy and a sizzle reel featuring the kick-ass funk song from The Jimmy C that I’ve mentioned earlier. 43 episodes in total, make sure to check ’em out here.

Speaking of the Groovy video it is still available as a free download in the .wmv format – as all parties involved believe in grass roots promotion – so you can get it here (335 MB) and if you have a YouTube account etc. feel free to post it. Sharing is caring!



November 26, 2012

Now how can you not be flattered by criticism like that? I ask you. Dare you even. I’m excited to say that The Norliss Tapes video for Groovy is sure starting to climb in amount of views on YouTube. I’m stoked as hell and thank everyone involved for agreeing to do this. Keep sharing!


Groovy (and then some!)

November 26, 2012

You know the phrase “stoked”? Well, I’m no bitter old man (although I do unleash The Angry Old Fart every once in a while) and I consider myself to have most of my childhood enthusiasm intact, but I still think words like “stoked” or “awesome” have become a bit overused. A bowl of corn flakes is nice for breakfast but calling it “awesome” might be taking it a bit too far. That said I am stoked and thrilled to announce the premiere of The Norliss Tapes video for Groovy featuring the cast of The Adventures of Superseven and Sandra West! Yes! Yes! Yes!

The second installment of what I call The Trilogy of Awesomeness, this idea was born early on as I am a fan of the series, but it took some time for me to finally muster up the courage to email Robert and Jerry that produce the series asking if this was doable. To my surprise they said yes and a short while later I had all the footage needed to edit the video. How cool is that of them? I know there’s still a couple of weeks left, but so far this video is the most fun I’ve had in 2012. Awesome!

Anyway, as an added bonus we decided to make this a free download for fans of the band as well as the series. It’s roughly 335 MBs and you can get it here. Please share the link. If you have YouTube both Norliss and the S7 crew would appreciate you sharing the video and don’t forget to check out the Herz und Liebe EP on Bandcamp here.

UPDATE: Director Robert Griffith created an event on Facebook for the video, so please join up here and share among your friends etc. We’ll all appreciate it. Thanks!



August 15, 2012

Well, The Norliss Tapes fourth EP QUAD – The Norliss Tapes Spatial Stereo Mixes has been made available online. Three tracks from the upcoming first full-length specially remixed in spatial stereo giving it a nice 3D kinda feel. Like I stated in my previous post about the release it has no set price, so feel free to download at no price (if you’re a cheap bastard, ha ha ha) and don’t forget to share on your blog, Facebook etc.

Next up we (finally!) got the Herz und Liebe EP. I’d guess it’d be towards the end of the month. Stay tuned.


More Airplay

January 20, 2012

Well, the new version of the One Way Ticket demo I recorded for The Cymatics hit the US coast earlier in January. Again, it’s Mike at WUSB in Stony Brook, New York that was kind enough to air it on The Rock and Roll Dance Party. Available as a free download, you can check out the complete show here (the song appears around 1 hr 25 mins into the show).

Taken from the 4-track Riot 2012! EP released on Bandcamp you can download here.



December 14, 2011

Well, it is quite subjective but I just started up a second blog called TapeMix – Best of Bandcamp where I share all the cool music you can find on Bandcamp these days. Not a small order considering there’s almost half a million albums available now!

I’ll try to update as often as possible, so check it out if you’re a curious musiclover like myself!



December 5, 2011

Well, Ginger is making its rounds right now on the airwaves I’m glad to say! First up is the Le Trafalgar show in France and it’s a great show with tons of cool stuff. Haven’t heard of Johnny Casino & The Secrets before but their Hit the Ground Running is just perfect! Great garage with minimal noise, and I’m definitely checking out their stuff! Playlist is as follows:

1 DAHLMANNS smash you
2 LOS CHICOS we sound amazing but we look like
4 JOHNNY CASINO & The SECRETS hit the ground running
5 CORMANS fagenstein’s freak out
6 CYMATICS ginger
7 BLACK & WHITES gonna have some fun tonight
8 SUPERBEES got this feeling
9 DUNHILL BLUES tall jan
10 GRIEFS you know it’s so
11 CRAMPS episode 24
12 GRAVEMEN my girlfriend is a werewolf
13 RIPPERS I wanna put a tiger in your tank
14 THURSTON HOWLERS you want it
15 BAD SPORTS can’t just be friends
16 MARKED MEN red light rumors
17 MARKED MEN one more time
18 MUSTANG huge woman reducer
19 DAMNED shut it
20 CHEROKEES rock’n’roll control
21 ROCKET REDUCERS waste away
22 CRAZY SQUEEZE gimme a kiss
23 LOVESORES bubblegum riot
24 MAKERS don’t cross your man
25 ELECTRIC SHIELDS indian path
26 MEAN THINGS I’ve been fooled
27 VINYL STITCHES I know why
28 STRIPED BANANAS lady lazarus
29 JACK OBLIVIANS dark eyes

You can download the complete show here. I’ve been told there’s a second show airing now on Wednesday and I’ll make sure to add the link when its available.

UPDATE: Just found out the Rock & Roll Dance Party at WUSB 90.1 FM in New York aired some choice tracks on three different occasions! Check out August 30th here, August 9th here and July 19th here.


Blank TV

October 28, 2011

Well, the video for Hang Out is up and running at Blank TV now. Pretty cool and we’re already noticing that a lot more people are checking out the band both at Bandcamp and Facebook. Nice! Let’s hope it results in us finding a label willing to put out a tour 7″ as well as more fans.

Just received the link for the Megawatts show that aired two days ago and you can download it here.

%d bloggers like this: