h1

Link Roundup

September 5, 2013
copyright Sellergren Design 2013!

copyright Sellergren Design 2013!

Hey! New week and a new post! Well, just a quickie update going through some news in Camp Sellergren etc. ’cause I am keeping myself quite busy (gee whadda surprise!). Here we go:

UK-based Gorilla Film Magazine gave a super-nice plug for Call Me Greenhorn‘s L’Isola dei Morti Viventi OST album earlier this week – to which I am much, much obliged. Check it out here and get a taste of the “…sweet, sweet Zombie inspired tunes” here.

Music-wise I can proudly announce that I will shortly sign a third sync-license contract, this time with a German agency in order to cover Europe. That leaves Japan/Asia and Australia in my quest to have representation on all continents, but in the mean time I’ll spin this with my morning coffee. I jest, of course, but it is pretty damn thrilling.

While on the subject of music; I recently received two emails from DJ Supercrunk and Scary Monster – or shit, make that back in July! (Jeez am I running behind on stuff.) Anyway, both are creating sounds in the mash-up genre and you can check out the DJ’s project I Heart Bowie here and the Monster’s (feat. Rodney DangerfieldGet Laid here. Tell ’em I sent ya!

Got some new stuff made available on my Society 6. There’s Xirdneth, another addition to my Cthulhu Rising series (yes, I fully intend to do every creature); the pop art-y All Hands; a tribute to the 1961 zombie cult classic The Dead One aka Blood of the Zombie called Voodoo Drums; a tribute to Franz Kafka‘s Metamorphosis entitled Gregor Samsa (check it out at the top); and finally Octaman!, that’s a tribute to the 1971 cult classic with the same name. Check ’em out, but keep in mind that us Europeans have to add roughly $10 per order to cover shipping.

My page on Facebook is starting to take off so please join me at http://www.facebook.com/SellergrenDesign. The same goes for CMGH’s that you’ll find at http://www.facebook.com/CallMeGreenhorn. How ’bout joining them both? Cheers!

While on the subject; UK photographer Robert Boud recently joined the S6 family, so check out his works at http://society6.com/RobertBoud. I still wish you’d add that Walking Dead-esque bonus photo to the collection, Rob, he he he.

Like I already stated I love browsing Society 6 ’cause there are tons and tons of just brilliant works waiting to be perused. My recent finds (that I will get my hands on one day, dammit) are Billy Ludwig‘s Impale Design (WWII meets Star Wars), Ong Ngoc Phuong (great surreal stuff with a tad Rauschenberg feel), Ron E. Ott (his Gthulu Washingfthtagn is a must for Lovecraft fans!), John Branham‘s Zombietron that has this insanely good Leatherface art print available, and lastly (but sure not least!) Eli Wolff that has a unique style of his own that kinda reminds me of Joe Coleman. His Kali art print will grace my living room wall shortly. Check ’em all out!

And finally, my colleague Jamie Coghill, the co-provider of sounds for The Adventures of Superseven and Sandra West under The Jimmy C moniker, is currently looking for some supplemental income. I quote from his Facebook:

I’m looking for some freelance graphic design work to do from home. I’m cheap and I’ve been designing since 2000 working in the CD/DVD industry. I’ve done heaps of CD covers, logos and posters so if anyone needs something done or knows someone who does let me know!

If you’ve got an upcoming project hit him up by writing him a message here.

And to finish this off like I started: Check out Aidan Quinn‘s brilliant reading of the genius opening of Kafka’s novel below. ‘Til next time. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

