h1

I’m Normal!

July 8, 2013
copyright Sellergren Design 2013!

copyright Sellergren Design 2013!

Well, with me finally having some time off to enjoy the summer I of course immediately threw myself into finishing up a lot of projects that just kept getting pushed back this year. Like the I’m NORMAL! 21 Deliciously Delirious Ditties of DEMENTIA cloudcast. I started culling these wacky novelty tracks back in March (!!!) and finished up the sleeve roughly around the same time (I honestly don’t remember the exact date), but the sequencing and quickie master just never happened – until today that is.

There’s tons of jaw dropping weirdness in this one, including the title track by The Emperor that’s got my fave lyric line ever (“Stay away from my frog!”), Jeff Barry with the Billy Mure Orchestra‘s hilarious The Face from Outer Space and Zag Penell‘s Vegetable Love – the latter so shock full of bad puns that it even got me going “You’re pushing me, baby!”

Anyway, eight months after posting my first cloudcast The Haunted House of Horror’s Horrific Halloween Twist-a-Rama! I was annoyed to find out there’s still trouble sharing the Mixcloud player on WordPress – what the hell’s up with that? – so ya’ll just have to click the link and check it out on my page. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

