h1

Big Bear

June 7, 2013
copyright Sellergren Design 2013!

copyright Sellergren Design 2013!

Wow, I’m actually embarrassed to admit it, but this was apparently two years in the making: The debut recording from the stoner/sludge project Ursa Major entitled The Thief The Whore The Fool. I checked this blog and this concept was brainstormed during the summer of 2011 and even though I never gave up on the idea of creating something just unbelievably heavy and dissonant this just kept getting pushed further and further back. What the hell happened? Well, “life” I guess. Probably the lamest excuse ever, but it’s pretty close to the truth.

Anyway, this won’t be properly mixed or mastered until the end of the summer unfortunately – yeah, looks like my 2013 schedule is busted – so I thought “what the hey”, posted this edited and unmastered rough-mix version of the track (the finished version is roughly nine and a half minutes) and hope it’ll generate enough interest for the finished version. There’s more to come, but like I already stated in that post two years ago I’m not too sure this’ll grow into a “proper” touring and recording band. I’m content just coming up with this crazy shit, uh, the creative process.

You’ll find the track on Ursa’s Bandcamp here, but give it a spin below and spread the word!

Leave a Reply

