h1

The Wicker Man

May 22, 2013
copyright The Daily Mash 2013!

copyright The Daily Mash 2013!

Well, here’s a little something to cheer me up as I am bummed out sitting at home and being sick: This brilliant new (?) t-shirt design from the web’s number one home for sarcasm, The Daily Mash. Just a wicker man and Welcome to Wales. I’ve written about this faux-news site before, but if you like classic British humor with a bit of extra bite this is the best place to go – I myself usually start off my Saturdays spending an hour reading up on their articles and laughing out loud. Get the t-shirt here.

Speaking of which; If you haven’t seen the 1973 Hammer Films classic I can highly recommend it! It’s a brilliant murder mystery with occult overtones, starring Christopher Lee among others. It’s one of my (many) faves from the 70’s and a truly remarkable offering that actually shows the cultural clashes between modern Western belief systems versus the Old Religion – I don’t wanna get into it too much ’cause I don’t wanna ruin it for those of you who still haven’t seen it. A great film and I highly recommend it!

Check out the trailer and stay away from the Nicholas Cage remake fer chrissakes!

Leave a Reply

