h1

Out Now!

April 29, 2013
copyright Sellergren Design 2013!

copyright Sellergren Design 2013!

Here we go: The final Call Me Greenhorn release of April! Entitled Chasing the Dawn this is actually way more 80s New Wave than my other stuff and there’s a background story to that. A couple of months ago I stumbled across this kick-ass movie project to start production this fall and immediately got in touch with the producers trying to pimp my shit, uh, let them know I was willing and available if they needed some fitting audio.

They replied with “Great, thanks!” but informed me that the They Call Me Superseven tracks I sent as examples of my work wasn’t that retro-sounding as they had in mind – the movie in itself is very 80’s – so I spent that following weekend channeling John Carpenter recording the title track and the chase-theme Across the City just to prove that yes, I can do New Wave too! Mission accomplished as they got back with a much more positive response they’ll definitely get back to me to secure either one of the tracks or having me create a similar one for their feature.

Three tracks in total, including the kinda weird Skulking – that sounds like some damn trippy theme for an old Nintendo game – so check it out on my Bandcamp here, give it a spin below and share away!

Leave a Reply

