h1

The Walking Dead: Torn Apart

February 21, 2013

Well, call me Johnny-Come-Lately, but I’m slightly miffed I missed out on The Walking Dead: Torn Apart web series on YouTube. Now, granted, I am the worst kind of fan boy when it comes to a lot of things – I tend to busy myself with my own projects so I rarely keep track of anything  – but after going through the third season of the series and becoming a huge fan I can’t believe I never 1) checked out AMC on the ‘Tube or 2) at least visited their Facebook page enough times to find out about it.

Anyway, this web-exclusive directed by special effects maestro Greg Nicotero offers up six ‘bytes’ that’s a nice addition to the original series. Focusing on divorced couple Andrew (Rick Otto) and Hannah (Lilli Birdsell) in the initial stages of the zombie apocalypse, this actually works as a sort of prequel to the TV-series, tying in nicely with the pilot episode.

Around twenty minutes in total, it’s definitely worth checking out. All six episodes can be found here.

2 comments

  1. What?? I’ve never heard of this either…


    • Maybe AMC didn’t promote it that much? I found it by sheer accident looking for interviews with the cast and crew.



Leave a Reply

