h1

Monkey Shines

February 3, 2013

Well, as I’m finished with the weekend’s batch of new songs and am about to turn in a bit early for a change, I just gotta ask what’s your favorite film in the Planet of the Apes series? Mine’s the bit darker, Orwellian Conquest of the Planet of The Apes – even though the studio obviously chickened out and changed the (way more violent) ending. If you’ve seen it you know what I’m talking about, and if you haven’t I’m not gonna be a spoiler and ruin it for you. There used to be a 5 DVD box that collected them all with some nice bonus material, and if memory serves me correct it was pretty affordable. I’d bet you still can find it on Amazon.com, so check it out.

Anyway, the reason I’m asking is that staying true to my routine of just having a quick online check to get an update on worldwide news before hooking up with the Sandman I found these odd reports: There seems to be monkeys attacking people in both Saudi Arabia (check it out here) as well as Indonesia (link here). So it finally begins. I’ll get the guns, you call Charlton.

Leave a Reply

