h1

Soundcloud Anspieltip!

January 24, 2013

copyright Project Moonbase!

Well, here we go with the nice bit of news I just didn’t have time to write about yesterday on account of working on Call Me Greenhorn‘s Thermal Radiation Overload for the upcoming In Space EP. Recently I sent off a brief email to the great blog/podcast/radio show Project Moonbase telling them about the (then) new rough mix track In Space on Soundcloud, and the following day I receive a notification they’ve added me to their follow list. Yay! Imagine that, a GOOD stalker, ha ha ha. And if any of you guys are reading this: Lemme know if you want me to send something and I’ll get right to it!

Anyway, a great thing about that site is the ability to show/share whatever sounds you’ve found and enjoy yourself to the people that are looking you up. This is kinda like back in the day when the guy behind the counter of your local record store actually knew something about music and could hep you to other bands that you might enjoy. “You like The Ramones, kid? Might wanna check out Buzzcocks and The Boys as well!” And that’s something I really miss with most of the online audio sharing sites available today.

So, I immediately decided to check out what other artists they’re keeping an eye on, just ’cause I’m such a huge music nerd, and – good or bad – there’s always something beneficial of hearing new music, whatever you might think of it. The main focus is on electronic sounds, and here’s my personal list of the ten artists I found and enjoyed – and yes, I am fully aware that Giorgio Tucci‘s score for Lucio Fulci‘s gore fest Zombie Flesh Eaters was recorded in 1979, but it’s so damn cool Death Waltz Recording Company reissues these old horror soundtracks on vinyl!

Leave a Reply

