h1

Frosty the Volvo

December 5, 2012

Well, as I’ve already stated winter finally hit Scandinavia and like they say, when it rains it pours (or in this case snows). The last couple of days has seen an impressive amount coming down and news reports warns there’s more where that came from. Even though it’s cold as hell – and I promise one day I’ll jot down my beliefs that Hell is not warm at all, it’s perpetual arctic night – I gotta admit that once you’re inside wearing a ragged old t-shirt and a pair of lounge pants, with a nice cup of coffee it’s pretty darn cozy. Just don’t go outside unless you really have to.

4 comments

  1. Still a balmy 23 here. Not that we really get snow, but I think I’ve had my fill of bright skies and sun for the year.


    • Wow! You wanna trade places 😉 This past Friday was a whopping -4 F, so 23 degrees with bright skies and sun sounds like paradise.


      • -4? I wouldn’t know what to do with myself. We’re so fragile in southern California that people are reaching for winter jackets and complaining about the weather at 12. 😉


  2. At 12? “Luxury!” 😉



Leave a Reply

