h1

New Artwork!

October 5, 2012

Yeah, well I know, I know. It was just a matter of hours since my post about the video for The Norliss Tapes Bad Robot and now I’m finished with the sleeve I mentioned as well. Call me a workaholic. Anyway, this came out pretty cool. It’s actually an example of when you’re having an idea but that kinda turns out to be so-so and in the middle of it all you have the “happy accident” and the next thing you know creativity kicks in and you end up with something much, much better than initially planned. Yay for serendipity!

The compilation itself is just hours away from being finished now. The tracks are pretty much done (unless I have one of those “well, you’ve gotten so far so you might as well go the whole nine yards and make everything 100% perfect”), and I’ve assembled (and cleaned!) the audio FX as well during the evening so it’s just a matter of putting it all together, master it and then convert to MP3. I’m convinced that I’ll be done by the end of this weekend.

Anyway, I busted my ass on this and am now just enjoying the pride of a job well done. ‘Til next time…

Leave a Reply

