h1

D.I.Y. or Die

September 13, 2012

Well, I already mentioned this documentary in my post about Ian Mackaye‘s Q&A at The Vera Project, so I thought I’d share it here. Michael W. Dean‘s documentary D.I.Y. OR DIE: How To Survive as an Independent Artist is (in his own words) “a celebration of the artistic underdog” and features interviews with musicians and various artists like Lydia Lunch, J Mascis and Mike Watt – all sharing their experiences trying to get by in today’s cut-throat economy.

Now, even though there’s a slant on musicians I’d say this is still pretty inspiring and informative for anybody who wants to realize their dreams. Eight parts in total, check ’em out!

Leave a Reply

