h1

Angry Samoans

August 10, 2012

Well, keeping up with the subject of my previous post I gotta admit the main reason I picked the lobby card for The Incredible Melting Man was not only because I thought it’s a cool movie, the photo itself reminded me so much of the sleeve for The Angry Samoans second album Back From Samoa.

Released in 1982, it’s a tongue-in-cheek, un-PC piece of classic US hardcore filled to the brim with ahem, colorful song titles and clocking in at around 15 minutes. One of my faves is the 50-second Lights Out, check out the comic I found based on the lyrics:

Leave a Reply

