h1

(More) Jimmy C

July 13, 2012

Shucks, I’m gonna mail the guy asking to officially be dubbed his PR-man, ha ha ha. Anyway, Jamie Coghill (also known as one-man-outfit The Jimmy C) just made the sleeve for his upcoming album Orbital Debris official on his Facebook today, so I thought I’d share it. I wrote about the rough-mix tracks made available earlier this year (including my music site TapeMix) and there’s a huge interview with him in the upcoming issue of CRKO Magazine (where he’s also mentioned in my personal Top Ten list), but I consider the guy to have massive talent (try recording your albums completely on your own and you’ll understand why) so I’ll push him just a little bit more. Check out the 2012 Pre-release rough mixes here and write the guy some encouraging words on his Facebook.

My fave track off the pre-release is the kinda Queens of the Stone Age-esque The Man Who Never Dies, check it out:

Leave a Reply

