h1

Bringing Out the Dead

June 29, 2012

Well, I gotta admit things have been kinda slow lately. Talked to a friend about this earlier this week and oddly enough I’m not alone feeling kinda tired and not that energetic right now. Then again, summer has been awful in Sweden so far. We’re talking around ten degrees centigrade (approx. 50 degrees F.) and perpetual rain. Maybe I just need some good old-fashioned sunshine to cheer me up. And unlike what some sources claim they’re a great source for making your body produce Vitamin D.

So it was kinda cool seeing a friend posting this old clip on my Facebook. A great sequence from Scorcese‘s Bringing Out the Dead. One of the darkest movies I’ve seen from him and Nicholas Cage really does a great job portraying a burn-out (although I’ll never forgive the guy for agreeing to do the God-awful remake of The Wicker Man. You are not supposed to go “Yes! Boo-ya!” when they burn the hero in the end). And with The Clash being one of the first bands that got me into punk rock to begin with it’s enough to make me bop in my office chair and cheer up for a moment.

Leave a Reply

