h1

Evil Dead remake (update)

October 24, 2012

Well, a friend hepped me to the teaser trailer of the new Evil Dead just being posted on Slashfilm.com, so I was all over that and checked it out immediately. I loved Bruce Campbell‘s quip “Where’s your artfilm now baby?”, but teasers just strike me as weird. Call me crazy but I think it should offer at least a bit more than a couple of brief glimpses with some graphics – with The Norliss Tapes we went for a full minute in order to give people a general idea what we were about and make up their minds if it was something they wanted to see/hear more of (check ‘em out here). Anyway, the red-band teaser (i.e. the gory one) will be relased later during the day and with time roughly being around midnight in California and 3 am in New York I guess I’ll just have to wait a couple of more hours until it’s launched online.

Speaking of which: There’s been a lot of groaning among fans of the original trilogy about this happening, but Bruce Campbell himself offers up some comforting words in the interview below. Their heart is in the right place when it comes to producing this, so now the only question (at least for me)  is if it still will deliver in direction. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

