h1

Communist Radio

September 4, 2012

Well, people that know me knows that I’m a big sucker for conspiracy theories. I just love ‘em! Not that I believe in the majority of odd-scenarios out there, but I’m still fascinated by their sheer existence, because if nothing else they’re written/thought up by people that truly think outside of the box. Granted, some of these people are probably completely out of their minds, but throughout the 20+ years I’ve been into it I’ve found few that didn’t at least make for an interesting read. I mean c’mon, how can you not love a book that details how Elvis Presley teamed up with the Loch Ness Monster to assasinate JFK and the evidence is for the World to see hidden among the graphics of every cereal box out there?

Speaking of which I just stumbled across this on the great Dangerous Minds blog; Reverend David A. Noebel‘s 1960s pamphlet Communism, Hypnotism, and The Beatles. Apparently this author – that actually was ordained in 1961 - saw the rise of The Beatles and Beatlemania as part of a “Communist Master Music Plan” and the result of mass-hypnotism – all designed to ultimately destroy our way of life of course. More books followed and apparently Mr. Noebel is still active, although nowadays focusing on Obama-baiting. Read more about this fella and his work here.

Speaking of Communist Radio, if you’ve got, oh, I guess about $5000 to spend, why not invest in one of the rarest punk 7″ singles to come out of Florida? It’s got a great hook:

One comment

  1. [...] I already wrote about my love for conspiracy theories and I try to keep track of them all in what little free time I’ve got these days (did you [...]



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

